In the hunt for five

Martrell Spaight

The Arkansas Razorbacks are looking to sign up to five junior college football players today.

Four are currently committed to the Razorbacks -- offensive lineman Johnathan McClure of Butler County (Kan.) Community College; cornerback Carroll Washington of Hartnell College in Salinas, Calif; safety Tiquention Coleman of Georgia Military; and linebacker Myke Tavarres of College of the Siskiyous in Weed, Calif.

The fifth, outside linebacker Martrell Spaight of Coffeyville (Kan.) Community College, is committed to Kansas State but is also considering Arkansas. Spaight is a North Little Rock native.

Other than Spaight, the only other serious drama appears to be whether Tavarres will pick Arkansas over Boise State.

Hawgs247 will be following the signings throughout the day. Click below for the latest.

***Junior college signings***

Already have an account? Sign In